Memorial IntroductionMORE >
The Memorial to Zhou Enlai and Deng Yingchao was called The Exhibition Hall of Comrade Zhou Enlai’s revolutionary activities in Tianjin in his youth previously (simply called “Youth Memorial”). After Zhou Enlai passed away in 1976, the memorial was built by Tianjin Committee and Government in the East Building in Nankai Middle School, where Zhou Enlai was a young student, to memorialize his great achievement. This Memorial was opened on 5th Mar, 1978. Ye Jianying, previous chairman of the Standing Committee of the National People's Congress, signed the plaque over the Museum’s entrance way. That memorial covered an area of 1386 square meters, and the building acreage was 960 square meters.
It serves the visitors with the concept of “Service-oriented and Visitors First”. Over 300 kinds of unique, collectable and various craftworks have been developed for commemoration, presents to friends and souvenirs for conventions. The attached “Great Men Book Store” specializing in sales of various books, picture and painting albums for such revolutionists as Prime Minister Zhou and Ms. Deng is the best place to learn and collect information about the greatest men. The Photo Department provides the visitors with photographing service. The Multifunctional Hall and Video Room can be used for conventions, lectures, art exhibition and movie showing.
phone number ： 23592246，23591248-889
Address: 9West Road of Water Park, Nankai District, Tianjin, China
Tel：86-22-23592257 86-22-23591821 Postcode：300074
CopyRight The Memorial to Zhou Enlai and Deng Yingchao